About us

IODA is a club for people with disabilities with the goal to not only promote adaptive sports but also to push inclusion and accessibility on the island of Tenerife.


Born in Austria, I became a wheelchair user in the age of 21. Since 2015 I spend the better part of the year on Tenerife where I especially enjoy the constant, warm weather, the sea and the friendly people of this amazing island. I like watersports, tennis and just recently I started to try a little handcycling.


Born in Tenerife, I have lived in El Medano since I was 20 years old and I have always had an idyll with this town. When I was 25, my left leg was amputated and from that moment I totally conected with sea. I swim every morning which is my passion.

I am very happy to be part of IODA, a place where we want to create activities and integration for people like me.

And finally I love to communicate with people, that is to say that I talk a lot.


From Czech republic, I have been living in Tenerife for shorter periods during the last 15 years until finally settled here for real when my son was born. As for hobbies I like diving, kitesurfing, hiking and piano.

I started to think more about accesibility and inclusion when I met a friend who is a wheelchair user. Now I am happy to participate in such positive and inclusive project.


Born in Malaga, I have a master in physical education and I am currently working in a water sports centre. Snowboarding, kitesurfing and hiking are on the top of my list of favorite activities.

I participated to cofound club IODA with my friends and I am proud to be part of it.


Fond of various sports and happy to share good times with friends doing adventures. I am an art teacher and graphic designer.

Originally from Salamanca, I came to Medano to enjoy the sea, the wind and the sun. Here I met colleagues from the organization with whom I enjoy doing various activities, always engineering them so that any event is accessible to everyone.


I am Venezuelan, currently living in Tenerife. I am a primary education teacher, although I do not work in education anymore. Currently working as a Community manager, photo and videographer.

I do Kitesurf in my spare time, and I am very happy to be part of the IODA team.


Born in Venezuela, I am an electric engineer but I am actually working with photography and video. I love outdoor sports like kitesurfing, surfing and skateboarding. For me it is important to support projects that add value to the world in an ethical way and that is the reason why I decided to be part of this wonderful team.


I was born in Switzerland and I live in Zurich. In 2009 I had an accident with my paraglider and broke several vertebrae in my neck. Unfortunately, I am in a lot of pain since I had the injury. That is why, for a few years, I have spent the winter in Tenerife. I have found a second home here. I love exploring the island with my electric wheelchair. The weather is ideal for my pain and I have made new friends on the island. Although limited, many things are still possible.